Skip to main content

A.I. History

Ad Hoc Committee

The original twenty-one member Ad Hoc Academic Integrity Committee consisted of representation from each College, the Library, Continuing Education, Academic Computing, the Registrar, Student Affairs, and the Student Government Association. These representatives served to create the AI Policy. The committee met for over 2 years and organized open forums, focus groups, and maintained an active website for students and faculty to talk about the AI Policy and to gain insight into how the policy should be established.

The charge of the committee was:

  1. To serve in an advisory capacity to the Assistant Director of Academic Integrity.
  2. To serve in a review capacity to make recommendations to revise the Academic Integrity Policy.

Ad Hoc Academic Integrity Committee Members:

Betsy Bohannon  (Co-Chair)              Student Rights and Responsibilities
Steve Byrn Director of Admissions
Judy Cahill Information Technology
Connie Callahan College of Education
Sue Cain Transition and University Services
Burke Christensen Assistant Director of Academic Integrity
Carrie Cooper Library
Bruce Davis College of Arts and Sciences
LT. Chris Holly Chair of Chairs Committee Representative
David May Graduate Faculty/Faculty Senate
Sue Noblitt College of Health Sciences
Kevin Rahimzadeh Department of English and Theatre
Andy Smith SGA Ethics Administrator
Judy Spain (Co-Chair) University Counsel
Bill St. Pierre Continuing Education and Outreach
Heidi Terry Registrar
Open /*deleted href=#openmobile*/